Find all Anthea’s titles at the following vendors:

amazon 51nook buttonibooks buttongoogleplay51kobo buttonsmashwords button



Music of the Heart Series

Set against the glittering backdrop of 19th century musical celebrity, the Music of the Heart series are a collection of music-themed historical romance novels from USA Today bestselling author Anthea Lawson.

Sonata for a Scoundrel (Music of the Heart #1)


(Music of the Heart Book 1) – A finalist for the prestigious RWA RITA award, and a USA Today bestseller, this Victorian-set novel takes the reader on a romantic adventure set against the glittering backdrop of 19th century musical celebrity. The first in the Music of the Heart books, this novel features master violinist Darien Reynard and composer Clara Becker in a tale of secrets and passion.

“Mesmerising and addictive… this highly engrossing read will keep historical fiction fans clamoring for more.” – Library Journal


amazon 51nook51ibooks51googleplay51kobo51smashwords51amazon_uk



Mistress of Melody (Music of the Heart #2)

AntheaLawson_MistressofMelody800(Music of the Heart Book 2) – Gypsy violinist Jessamyn Lovell re-awakens the passion that Morgan Trevethwick, the Earl of Silverton, has kept long buried.

Together, they will be one another’s ruin…

“This riveting mystery…highlights a sweet fairy tale; a perfect companion to a cup of tea on a wintry Saturday.” Library Journal

amazon 51nook51ibooks51googleplay51kobo51smashwords51amazon_ukbook-depository-e1421022715329




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *